Bug’s eye view of the biggest building around

As an apology for all of the bad cell phone pictures I’ve been posting, here is a picture of the Devon Tower that I took with a real camera.  I’ll try to do better from now on.

Oh hi there! Devon Tower, OKC

Oh hi there! Devon Tower, OKC

Fun facts for my non-local readers (hi, Grandma and Grandpa): At 52 stories and 850 feet high, the Devon Energy headquarters (designed by New Haven, CT firm Pickard Chilton) towers 350 feet over the text tallest building in town.  You can imagine it dramatically altered the skyline of OKC when it topped out in September 2011.  It opened on October 23rd, 2012 (just a couple of weeks before I got here), and has a great cafeteria on the ground floor that I can walk to from my office.  Win!

Leave a Reply

