My neighborhood coffee shop

 

Inside looking out, The Beatnix Cafe

Those of you who know me know that one of my standard litmus tests for the livability of a neighborhood is the quality of its coffee shop(s).  I’m not too hard to please, I just need a place with good coffee and wireless internet that doesn’t make you feel awkward for camping out for a few hours…or days… A variety of seating options, and excellent music choices always help, too.  After one disappointing false start in OKC (no outlets for the laptop and no plain old coffee), I’ve found my neighborhood coffee shop–the Beatnix Cafe.  Friendly staff and a satisfying range of food options sealed the deal–I’m looking forward to discovering the other great coffee shops in town, but Beatnix had me at “tiny carrot cake muffins and outlets aplenty.”  OKC, so far, so good.

The Beatnix Cafe, NW 13th St.

 

Leave a Reply

